The mission of the conservation district is to assist Land Owners and County Residents with the Conservation and Management of Wayne County’s Natural Resources.  The Wayne County Conservation District was formed in 1969 to address conservation issues related to soil, water, air, plants, wetland and wildlife habitat preservation and improvement, and environmental quality concerns in the county.

We are governed by a Board of Directors:

Melissa Cooper Sargent, Chair
Robert Johnson, Vice-Chair
Mary Meagher, Treasurer
David Strang, Assistant Treasurer

Connie Boris Ph.D, Executive Director

Upcoming board meetings:
Wednesday, November 16, 2016 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, December 15, 2016 4:00 p.m.

To be held at the WCCD office, located at 33030 Van Born Road, Wayne, MI 48184.
Meetings are open to the public. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s